When updating, I lost some layout information.

When I did the last update and exported the Data, Themes, and FTP information and the imported in to the new xls file, I had to re-register, re-enter infromation such as support pages, theme layout, store name, etc. Is this normal???

RE: When updating, I lost some layout information

All updates are actually full revisions. They are not patches for an older version.

At this time you can only automatically transfer the core data via the Import / Export utilities as explained in Upgrade procedure on the "Revision History" page.

To answer your question, you will have to manually transfer the balance of the data such as support pages, theme layout selection, and Company information. This may be a inconvenience at the present time, but I am aware of the need to design an upgrade utility. In the future there may be a complete upgrade path for importation of data from an older version to a newer version.

Sam Raheb
XLEcom Program Developer